top of page

Russia e-Visa extend to all region

From the beginning of 2021, a unified electronic visa is being introduced in Russia. The list of states whose citizens will be able to issue it was approved by Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin.

The list includes 52 countries. These are all those states whose citizens were allowed to enter Russia on an electronic visa as part of a pilot project. Qatar is not included in the list, since a visa-free regime has been in effect between our countries since February 23, 2020. The pilot project for the introduction of an electronic visa started in 2017 and had a number of restrictions. Foreign citizens could cross the border with such a visa only through border checkpoints in the Far Eastern Federal District, St. Petersburg, Leningrad and Kaliningrad regions. However, they could not leave the boundaries of these regions.

Now the e-visa will be extended throughout Russia. It will be possible to cross the border through any specially equipped checkpoint, regardless of the region, and travel throughout the country. In addition, the period of stay of foreign citizens in Russia will increase from 8 to 16 days.

An electronic visa will be issued via the Internet for tourist, business, humanitarian and guest trips. To receive it, you will not need invitations, hotel reservations or any other documents confirming the purpose of the trip. The consular fee will be $ 40. Children under 6 years old will receive a visa free of charge.

The introduction of a unified e-visa in Russia will help the development of tourism, increase the investment attractiveness of the regions and contribute to the growth of the economy as a whole.

52 countries eligible for e-Visa

1. Austria

2. Andorra

3. Bahrain

4. Belgium

5. Bulgaria

6. Vatican

7. Hungary

8. Germany

9. Greece

10. Denmark

11. India

12. Indonesia

13. Iran

14. Ireland

15. Iceland

16. Spain

17. Italy

18. Cyprus

19. China (including Taiwan)

20. Democratic People's Republic of Korea

21. Kuwait

22. Latvia

23. Lithuania

24. Liechtenstein

25. Luxembourg

26. Malaysia

27. Malta

28. Mexico

29. Monaco

30. Netherlands

31. Norway

32. Oman

33. Poland

34. Portugal

35. Romania

36. San Marino

37. Saudi Arabia

38. North Macedonia

39. Serbia

40. Singapore

41. Slovakia

42. Slovenia

43. Turkey

44. Philippines

45. Finland

46. ​​France

47. Croatia

48. Czech Republic

49. Switzerland

50. Sweden

51. Estonia

52. Japan


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page