top of page



Kg flag.jpg

Kyrgyzstan is a country in Central Asia. Landlocked and mountainous, Kyrgyzstan is bordered by  Kazakhstan,  Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and China to the east. 


Kyrgyzstan's recorded history spans over 2,000 years, encompassing a variety of cultures and empires. Although geographically isolated by its highly mountainous terrain, which has helped maintain its ancient culture, Kyrgyzstan has been at the crossroads of several great civilisations as part of the Silk Road and other commercial and cultural itineraries. Though long inhabited by a succession of sovereign tribes and clans, Kyrgyzstan has periodically come under foreign domination and attained sovereignty as a country-state only after the dissolution of the Soviet Union in 1991.


Capital city:           Bishkek
Time zone:            KGT (UTC+6)
Total Area:            198,500 km2
Calling code:        +9968
Currency:              Som (KGS)
Continent:             Euro and Asia


Sample Tour Program

Please call us at +852 2735 5228 or email to to discuss your individual travel plans to Kyrgyzstan as well as trip pricing.

bottom of page